Site Home

18xx Games
18xx Rules Difference List

Click for 18xx Home
You are in: Home > 18xx > 18xx Rules Difference List > Section 6

Red line

| Introduction | Contents | Games | Glossary | Previous page Next page |

6.2 - Can you lay more than one station marker per turn?

This does not include the token in the company's starting hex: you may usually lay one in addition to this.

1761, 1800, 1812, 1817, 1824,1825, 1826, 1829, 1829 Mainline, 1830, 1830 Cardgame, 1832, 1837, 1837SX, 1847 Basic Game, 1847AE, 1848, 1850, 1851, 1854, 1856, 1857, 1858, 1859, 1860, 1861, 1862, 1862EA, 1865 Sardinia, 1867, 1868, 1869 The Golden Spike, 1869 USA West, 1870, 1873, 1879, 1880, 1881, 1889, 1891, 1893, 1895, 18??, 18Africa, 18Ardennes, 18BL, 18C2C, 18CLE, 18CZ, 18Dixie, 18EC, 18EU, 18EZ Levels 2 and 3, 18FL, 18GA, 18GA v2, 18GB, 18GL, 18GM, 18Ireland, 18Kaas, 18Mex, 18MS, 18Neb, 18NK, 18NL, 18NW, 18NY, 18OE, 18PA, 18Rhl Rhineland, 18Ruhr, 18Scan, 18SS, 18SY, 18TN, 18USA, 18VA, 18West, Steam Over Holland No.
1822, 1822CA No, excluding destination tokens and exchange tokens.
1827 Jr., 1841, 1849v1&3, 1898 No; except by the 'token acquiring' process.
1830BC Yes.
1831 Yes, 3 by company, 6 by system.
1835, 1844, 1846, 1847 Expert Game, 18MW, 2038 No, except by using the special powers of particular privates.
1838 Rheinland No - and in the first round of operations, the home station is the only token that can be laid.
1842 No; except by acquisition of a private company.
1849v4 No; except by the 'token acquiring' process from phase 6 on if playing the Advanced Game.
1853, 1853 v2 Not stated.
18EZ Level 1 Not applicable (no additional station markers).
18SA No, except for companies that start in the brown or grey phases. These may lay their home base and one other token. Companies started earlier may not lay an a second token in addition to their home base in their first operating turn.
18US No, except for a Land Grant company that may be required to place two tokens if it creates a Junction Town and then connects to a qualifying city, which requires conversion to a 10-share company, which in turn requires it to place its doubling token.
2038 You cannot lay two bases or refuels except by using the special powers of privates; you can lay two claims (at a higher cost) and the Asteroid League can lay three.
Crisis You are restricted to one normal placement and one 'speculation' placement on every turn, even the first.
Poseidon Yes. On all hexes with white circles the ship touched in the turn.
Railroad Barons, Rolling Stock Not applicable.

| Introduction | Contents | Games | Glossary | Previous page Next page |

Red line

Mail me Keith Thomasson January 16th 2019