Site Home

18xx Games
18xx Rules Difference List

Click for 18xx Home
You are in: Home > 18xx > 18xx Rules Difference List > Section 2

Red line

| Introduction | Contents | Games | Glossary | Previous page Next page |

2.9 - Can you buy a certificate and immediately sell a certificate in the same company?

Note that in games in which selling must precede buying, buy-then-sell must be impossible.

1800, 1829, 1830, 1830BC, 1832, 1835, 1837, 1837SX, 1850, 1870, 1889, 18C2C, 18Dixie, 18EC, 18GA, 18Mex, 18MS, 18MW, 18NL, 18NY, 18TN, Poseidon Yes.
1812, 1824, 1826, 1827 Jr., 1829 Mainline, 1831, 1841, 1842, 1844, 1846, 1848, 1849, 1851, 1854, 1858, 1860, 1861, 1862, 1862EA, 1865 Sardinia, 1873, 1880, 1893, 1895, 1898, 18Ardennes, 18EU, 18FL, 18GL, 18Neb, 18PA, 18Rhl Rhineland, 18Ruhr, 18Scan, 18US, 18VA, 18West, 2038, Steam Over Holland No. All selling precedes all buying.
1825, 1838 Rheinland, 1853, 1853 v2 No.
1856 Yes, but you can't sell the particular share that you just bought. (The rules say that you can't sell the particular certificate that you just bought, but designer Bill Dixon has stated that they don't mean it.)
18EZ Level 1 Not Applicable (no share dealing).
18EZ Levels 2 and 3 No. You may not sell shares that you bought in the same stock round.
Crisis Players may, companies may not.
Rolling Stock No. You either buy or sell.

| Introduction | Contents | Games | Glossary | Previous page Next page |

Red line

Mail me Keith Thomasson June 21st 2016